Car Dealer Reviews
Loading
Sponsored Links
Post image for Woodcrest Motors

Woodcrest Motors

11 comments


Woodcrest Motors Address
Woodcrest Motors
1200 N Reading Rd
Stevens, PA 17578 - 9507
Woodcrest Motors Website - Phone - Fax
Phone: 7173363130
Fax: NA
Website: Yes

Woodcrest Motors Information
Dealer: Used Car Dealers
Contact: Gary Landis - Owner
Employees: 1
Yearly Sales Estimate: 647000

Woodcrest Motors, 4.2 out of 5 based on 5 ratings
Sponsored Links

{ 11 comments… read them below or add one }

Julio October 27, 2010 at 6:44 pm

This dealer is awful! i just went to a mechanic and i found out that these assholes put rocks under my lower control arm because it wa loose and i even saw the rocks it is just crazy thats probably why they gave me 30 day or 1000 miles warranty i wish you the worst hope someone does to you what you guys did to me, you guys could’ve got myself killed. YOU DON’T PLAY OR PUT IN RISK PEOPLES LIFE. With ROCKS!!!!!!!!

Reply

Woodcrest Motors November 9, 2010 at 8:57 am

:) I find this interesting because we use local mechanics for inspections and rocks dont tighten up a control arm :) not saying that they can’t make mistakes tho

Reply

Matt May 31, 2011 at 9:32 pm

It’s a shame to read all the bad reviews. Hopefully I can change that.
I recently was in Pennsylvania from Virginia, about 6 hour drive, and I was in the hunt for a truck. I saw several in my price range in and around the Lebanon/Lancaster area via the internet. After driving the 6 hours and then searching for another 3 plus hours I ended up coming to Woodcrest Motors and talking to Marcus. I told him I was interested in the truck I saw on the internet and left me look at it on my own. No pressure, no bothering me. It’s pretty obvious when you go there.. you either want to buy or you don’t. No pushy salesman.
After talking to him about the truck, which had high milage and some inperfections which he also pointed out prior to me saying anything, he allowed me to test drive it. Long story short, there were a few other trucks in the area that I didn’t even bother go look at. The truck seemed to run good. I talked it over with Marcus, who was a great and very professional man, and came back the next day and bought it!
I was a little nervous about driving it back to VA and getting it inspected because 1. I read the review from Julio about the rocks and 2. here in VA it’s sometimes tough to get things inspected without replacing everything on your vehical.
Had no problems driving it back and got it inspected a few days ago and the mechanic said it looks like a great truck. Needed front brakes and a VA sticker!!
I would recommend Woodcrest Motors and Marcus to someone looking for a car or truck. All those negative reviews can happen anywhere, big or small dealers and it seems like people only have the time to post negative reviews. I hope me taking the time to write a good review will help the status of Woodcrest on here.
Thanks again Marcus and Woodcrest Motors!!

Reply

Woodcrest June 27, 2011 at 12:28 pm

Matt, i appreciate you taking the time to give feedback on your experience. You’re right, we usually hear only the bad stories. We try to keep every customer happy, if possible!

Marcus.

Reply

Francis June 4, 2011 at 9:47 pm

Thanks to Gary& Marcus I bought my sons 2007 Mazda. 3 fora graduation present and he loves it. We had one problem. With it the check engine light came on.I called Marcus about it and told me to bring up and they would take care of it .So I took it back and with no problem. They had the car fixed it need a scenor. I would drive the 45 miles again to buy another car from Woodcrest. Good people to buy from. The price on the Mazda was a great price. AGAIN THANK YOU! MARCUS AND GARY

Reply

Woodcrest June 27, 2011 at 12:31 pm

Francis, thanks for being patient with us and working through everything! Glad to know you are a happy and satisfied customer.

Reply

Brady August 4, 2011 at 6:15 pm

I live outside Harrisburg and I have been a salesman for the past 11 years with a very well respected dealership in this area. I was in the market for a truck and could not seem to find what I wanted local or even at the auction. Looking online I found a bunch of nice looking trucks listed at Woodcrest including the one I purchased from them. When I got there to see the vehicle it was exactly how Marcus had described it. Marcus did not know I was in the car business, not once was he pushy or try to mislead me(unusual for a used car dealer) about this truck. He gave me the keys to take a look at the vehicle myself and checked back with me in about 10 minutes to see if I had any questions or would like to drive it. He was very straightforward and quick to fix the 2 minor things I had asked about. I purchased my truck March 15th 2011, it checked out perfect with our Toyota dealership and I have put 9,000 miles on it since with not a single issue. I will definitely check with Woodcrest the next time I am in the market for a truck.

Reply

E June 19, 2012 at 10:07 pm

Drove there 2.5 hours for a $16,000 truck that was supposed to be in good shape. Got there scrapes and gouges in the paint. Tailgate looked like it fell off driving down the highway and put back on. Cab lights that were spliced on the outside with the power running in through the door jam. Passenger seat was sitting sideways for whatever reason. Nothing but a whole bunch of rode hard put up wet trucks. Left before a salesperson could even make it to me. All they had to do was be honest about the truck and I’d never have to post this.

Reply

Anonymous December 12, 2012 at 6:33 pm

I drove 6 hours to look at a truck that looked perfect online. when i arrived i learned i drove 6 hours for nothing and was lied to about condition of the truck. It didnt even look like they washed it before it was waxed. I have been to a lot of dealerships and purchased alot of trucks and this was by far the biggies lead on and lie i have ever seen. I feel sorry for the next person who makes the drive and gets screwed!

Reply

Al C July 10, 2013 at 9:13 am

I was in the market to purchase a Chevy or GMC 2500 HD Pickup with 4 wheel drive. I found a very nice 2007 Chevy 2500 HD Silverado at Woodcrest Motors in Stevens, PA online via Cars.Com and CarsforSale.com. I live in Maryland and Woodcrest Motors is located in Stevens, PA – 2 hours away.

I was reluctant to take this drive. So, I emailed them with questions several times about this vehicle and received prompt and detail responses. This interaction inspired me to take the drive to Woodcrest Motors with no regrets.

My brother and I drove up on a Saturday and met Marcus. After we checked out and test drove this vehicle, we found out that the email responses that I had received from Woodcrest Motors were extremely accurate. Oh ya, there is no hassle and they let you freely check out the vehicles without standing around! Marcus (and Gary) worked with me on the price and addressed items on my list.
I received great customer service from Marcus and his support was PHENOMENAL! He was attentive but not pushy. He was professional, thoughtful, considerate and respectful. Marcus made the buying experience an enjoyable one.

This was the best vehicle purchase experience I have ever had in my lifetime. No matter where you live, I highly recommend Woodcrest Motors in Stevens, PA; and I give them full (5) stars in all areas.
TAKE THE DRIVE!

Thank you to Marcus and Woodcrest Motors for a wonderful buying experience!

Reply

don May 8, 2014 at 7:44 am

bought a 99 gmc sierra pickup truck at woodcrest some years ago. Paint was scratched up but price wasn’t too bad and it is a great truck still use it today (compliments to GMC), too bad the dealer decided to STEAL the spare tire and jack from under the truck between my downpayment and pickup of the vehicle. Only realized it a month later when we heard rattling underneath the truck and saw the jack and tire/rim that were there when I put the downpayment on the truck were now MISSING and all that was left was the post they were supposed to be on (with the thumbnut still ON!). Still dont have a spare, they must have needed a tire for one of their OTHER GM trucks. Dishonest move on their part otherwise would have been a good transaction.

Reply

Leave a Comment

Car Dealer Reviews - View ratings and reviews from car buyers in your area, or write one of your own to have your voice heard.
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Salesperson:
Price:
Customer Service:
Honesty:
Financing:
Overall Rating:
Rating: 4.2/5 (5 votes cast)

Write a Detailed Review Below:

Previous post:

Next post: