Car Dealer Reviews
Loading
Sponsored Links

Amko Address
Amko
5611 Marlboro Pike
District Heights, MD 20747 - 1137
Amko Website - Phone - Fax
Phone: 3017364600
Fax: NA
Website: Yes

Amko Information
Dealer: Used Car Dealers
Contact: John Tak - Owner
Employees: 4
Yearly Sales Estimate: 2588000

Sponsored Links

{ 7 comments… read them below or add one }

WHY June 7, 2011 at 5:51 pm

THIS COMPANY IS FRAUD THEY SELL DAMAGED CARS THAT HAVE BEEN IN BAD ACCIDENTS FRONT -END THEY DO NOT HOLD UP TO THERE OBLIGATIONS THESE ARE CARS THEY GET FROM AUCTIONS FOR LITTLE OF NOTHING THAT ARE BEING SOLD BY INSURANCE COMPANIES AFTER IT HAS BEEN LABLED AS A LOST THEY GET FAKE INSPECTION STICKERS , THE CARS THEY GET ARE NOT PASSING INSPECTION LEGALLY . I WOULD NOT RECOMMEN ANTONE BUYING A AR FROM THEM THEY ARE A RIP OFF COMPANY ……………..TRUST ME THIS HAS BECOME A LEGAL SITUATION AS WELL AS CHECK BBB FOR THAM THEY ARE NO GOOD ,YOU ARE OVER CHARGED FOR LEMONS READ THE LEMON LAW …….IT SPELLS AMKO……………..AND ALSO THEY SHOWED ME FAKE CAR FAX…….HA HA WHAT DOES THAT TELL YOU

Reply

Anonymous September 6, 2013 at 6:46 pm

i had the same experience. i dont think my car was legally inspected since the back seats are tore out with only one seat belt. i have had countless problems everytime i turn around its one thing after another. now im stuck with a raggedy car with high payments cause they charged me more than double the true value of the car after i put down 4500

Reply

Anonymous September 6, 2013 at 7:52 pm

wanted to know if u contacted consumer commision. this company needs to be brought down. if interested email me at boleggnee@msn.com my names nee nee

Reply

jamel February 16, 2013 at 5:21 pm

stay away liars and thieves.they will say you need an extented warranty or they will not finance .thats a lie

Reply

Angry Buyer October 24, 2013 at 12:53 pm

Hello,

I recently purchased a car from this place, I would suggest anyone buying a car from there PLEASE DON’T. They are scam artist, they buy these cars from auctions out of town, they put faulty inspection stickers on their cars, as well as the cars having front end damage, water damage and lord knows what else. They gave me an initial 30 day or 1,000 miles warranty and within the time frame I told them my car had issues. They said they were going to fix it but then discovered nothing was wrong with my car. It started to hesitate so I took it back, two people drove my car three times and then claimed again nothing was wrong with it. So here we are with this messed up car and no one is working on it, I am so frustrated because they forced me to get an extended warranty to gain more money and here I am paying a note on something I can’t drive. I am beyond pissed and I plan on writing to EVERYONE to get them to look into this company! Please post here so we can further discuss more issues.

Reply

Angry Buyer October 24, 2013 at 4:29 pm

I got a car from Am-Ko Auto. I was looking for a car to buy and I stopped into this lot. I started a few cars, looked at a few and I finally decided to test drive this one. I got in the car with a salesman and we went over some things that were wrong with the car, the gentleman assured me that he would have these things looked at and fixed but I had to bring it back to the dealership when I had time to drop it off so that it can be looked at and fixed. I dropped my car off after the purchase and to only be called back a week later letting me know they couldn’t find anything wrong with my car. My car at that point was cutting off and hesitating, they told me when I got my car that the bank was forcing me to get an extended warranty (NOT TRUE) so I paid for the warranty. Now I have a car that hasn’t had a oil change, the engine is knocking , the car is hesitating like there is a transmission issue, and the car also smells when it is idle. I am truly mad about this all, I was sold a car that God only knows what happened prior to me buying it. My car had no safety inspection sticker the cars that had inspection stickers on them the information didn’t match nor did were they fresh stickers. They all are being transferred and they are being falsified. . . This issue doesn’t only go to myself but everyone that has brought cars from them. Customers are took everyday and it’s not fair that we as the consumer have to deal with this. You buy a car and they don’t even put gas in the cars, this lot is trifling and I am truly upset about this all. Please tell me you all can do something about this because I am now stuck with a car that I made them take back and fix everything that’s wrong with it but I don’t think they will and I don’t know what else to do. I am going to contact everyone I know until this company is exposed.

Reply

Anonymous December 4, 2013 at 5:04 pm

U can cancel that extended warranty I did the report amko to every agency you can think of BBB consumer affairs , attorney general

Reply

Leave a Comment

Car Dealer Reviews - View ratings and reviews from car buyers in your area, or write one of your own to have your voice heard.
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Salesperson:
Price:
Customer Service:
Honesty:
Financing:
Overall Rating:
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Write a Detailed Review Below:

Previous post:

Next post: