Gilbert Auto Group


Gilbert Auto Group Address
Gilbert Auto Group
2933 E Isaacs Ave
Walla Walla, WA 99362 – 9306
Gilbert Auto Group Website – Phone – Fax
Phone: 5095251722
Fax: 5095254578
Website: Yes

Gilbert Auto Group Information
Dealer: New Car Dealers
Contact: Mark Gilbert – Owner
Employees: 24
Yearly Sales Estimate: 15528000

Gilbert Auto Group, 2.3 out of 5 based on 1 rating
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

6 thoughts on “Gilbert Auto Group

  1. Jim
    #

    Where should I start…. First mistake was returning to dealership for second car purchase, when first car puchased took dealership 30 days to payoff trade in. In Oregon dealers have 15 days to payoff trade-in and they took 30 days. I traded in a Ford F-150 on August 14 2012 and truck was to be paid off by August 29 2012 which has yet to be paid off as of today Sept. 06 2012. We call dealership to no avail to talk to owner and owners son who never return our call, then call others and no return call!!!! Then I get a call from owner couple days ago telling me that they had problems with check being mailed to wrong payoff address for FordMotorCredit and check being lost how convenient. He then reassured me that he would personally payoff truck via electronic transfer and call me on Tuesday with confirmation number, well no call and no number. On wednesday we got a call from a lady named Kelli who said that they called a Ford Rep who said payment would post by Thursday no later than noon, well at noon got a call from Finance Manager at Gilbert Auto Chevy of Pendleton letting us know that the payment should post by midnight, but no faith in that due to the fact that I have never been LIED TO SO MANY TIMES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Now the only recourse I have is to make my own payment on a truck I no longer have and then make a payment on a car I purchased how convenient!!!! I would recommend that no one ever shop at a Gilbert Auto Group Store ever!!!! I guess it took me twice to finally learn!!!!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
    1. Brassy
      #

      Dear Jim, You can call the Washington or Oregon attonery General and the better business bureau, and the department of motor vehicles and report this action.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      Reply
  2. Karen
    #

    Gilbert Auto!!!!! Buyer BEWARE ! I have never been treated so badly. Absolutely the worst after sale experance I have ever had. Don’t expect them to stand behind their products or autos. They are con artists. I could tell the whole story but will refrain from doing so.
    You can not be so desperately in need of an auto to buy from a Gilbert Auto dealership. Go down the street to someone else.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  3. Richard
    #

    I purchased a vehicle from Gilbert Auto in Walla Walla several years ago. They never kept their word on anything. I tried to call the owner but he was always gone or on the phone. His office assistant kept telling me that Gilbert would call me back. To no avail, in my opinion they are the worst excuse for a car dealer. I finally purchased a new car from another dealer, dumped the Gilbert auto, took a loss on the whole deal just to get rid of the problem and memory. Car buyers should be on notice by now. Read the papers get the real story on Gilbert in Walla Walla, Pendleton, Moscow and all his dealerships.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  4. Candi
    #

    I have never been so screwed by a car dealersip. I traded in a car that still had a balance owing on it. I bought a “new” car that was a 2011,but it was mid 2012. They never paid off my trade in, and I am still having to make payments on it as well as the payments on my “new” car. Whenever I contact them, they say the payoff was sent out last week. This has been going on since August, 2012.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  5. EL
    #

    iF YOU WOULD LIKE TO KNOW ALL ABOUT GILBERT AUTO IT WOULD TAKE ME OVER TWO WEEKS JUST TO TELL YOU HOW MARK GILBERT AND HIS SON PUT IT TO ME. I MOVE OVER 1800 MILES TO GO TO WORK FOR THEM AND THEY STILL HAVE NOT PAID ME. THEY DO NOT HAVE THE MONEY TO BE A DEALER AND WILL DO WHAT EVER IT TAKES TO NOT PAY OFF YOUR TRADE AND WILL NOT GIVE YOU MONEY BACK ON A VSC IF THEY OWN IT TO YOU. I CALLED THE STATE AND LET THEM KNOW ABOUT ALL THE THINGS THAT THEY DO. I KNOW THAT NISSAN AND HONDA PULLED THE FLOOR PLAN DUE TO THEM NEVER PAYING FOR THE CARS. THEY WILL FO TO **** FOR WHAT THEY DO.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>